Agencies | Online Services | Policies |

Best viewed with Internet Explorer 7                          Photos courtesy of the Arkansas Department of Parks & Tourism

  Office of the Arkansas State Climatologist

r   101 E. Capitol, Suite 350  r  Little Rock, Arkansas  72201  (501) 682-3960  FAX (501) 682-3991

About the Arkansas Climate Center

Director Bruce Holland

Bruce Holland

Executive Director

Arkansas Natural Resources Commission

101 E. Capitol, Suite 350

Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 682-3986

On January 8, 2008, the Arkansas Natural Resources Commission was appointed by Governor Mike Beebe to be the Office of the State Climatologist.  The purpose of the State Climatologist is to provide information on weather and climate to the citizens of State.  Initially, this website will be used to assist citizens find information they need through this website.  As services expand, notices  will be posted.  Please let us know how we can improve our service to you, the citizens.  Contact us by email or phone.

Michael J. Borengasser, CFM

State Climatologist

Arkansas Natural Resources Commmission

101 E. Capitol, Suite 350

Little Rock, AR 72201

(501) 682-3969